The state of a synchronization is displayed by a coloured text lozenge at the end of the each entry in the synchronization overview page (see Create and Update an synchronization for more details). If the synchronization is stopped it can be started from the Actions menu. As soon as the synchronization has been started the state will change to running.
Please note that only a synchronization with a valid configuration can be started. If the synchronization is in an erroneous state a warning icon will be displayed at the beginning of the entry. Clicking this warning icon will lead you to the Troubleshooting screen which will give you further details on the error.
As you can see in the menu, Backbone offers some more actions on a synchronization.
- Edit. Allows you to edit the name and description of a synchronization.
- Configure. Allows you to define what issue data gets synchronized between instances
- Troubleshoot. Allows you to Analyse & Fix Errors.
- Delete. Allows you to permanently delete your synchronization. If the synchronization is not stopped, it will automatically be stopped.