Stop synchronizations when Backbone is restarted

By default, when you restart/reenable/reinstall Backbone, all previously started synchronizations will automatically start again. This is useful if you have more than one or two synchronizations and it would take time to manually restart all of them.

However, there might be some reasons why an auto-restart is not desired:

  • You're cloning your Jira instance or make a backup copy of it → doing so will also start the synchronizations on the backup/cloned Jira instance and can result in duplicate issues
  • You want to start them manually, because you want the full control

In order to disable the auto-restart of your synchronizations, please set a JVM property restoreBackboneStatusAfterJiraRestart to 'false'.

-DrestoreBackboneStatusAfterJiraRestart=false
CODE




Cookie Notice

We use cookies to create a secure and effective browsing experience for our website visitors and to understand how you use our site (i.e. Google Analytics). For more information:
Click Here

OK Don't track me.