If you have versions that you don't want or need any more, you can delete them.
What content gets deleted when I delete a document version?
When you delete a document version, you delete:
- all metadata about that version (meaning that the version is completely removed from the version history of the document)
- all the content of that version.
Delete a version
Navigate to the Document Manager → Versions
Locate the version and click on the '...' button in the Actions column.
In the drop down menu click Delete.
Then, follow the instructions on the delete dialog to delete the version.