Remove a document you don't want or need anymore.
Deleting a document immediately and permanently removes it from the library and deletes all its versions. This action cannot be undone.
What Gets Deleted?
When you select a document or document version to be deleted from the library:
All metadata about that document is deleted
The document is completely removed from all screens, including the library
The document isn’t recognised as a document in Confluence anymore.
You can also decide to delete the page tree associated to that document or document version. When that option is checked, all Confluence pages associated with that document are also deleted.
Delete a document from the Document Manager
- From the Document Library, click the cog icon in the right corner. The document Manager displays.
- Navigate to the delete dialog by clicking on the '...' on the top-right of the page and selecting Delete document
- For each version, select whether you want to delete only the document metadata (only Delete from Library is checked) or the document metadata and its associated pages (Delete from Library and Delete Page Tree are checked).
Review what will be deleted.
- Click Delete.