×

You're using an outdated browser

For a better experience, keep your browser up to date. Check here for the latest version.

Manual

Delete a version

Anshuman Dash

Anshuman Dash Last update: Jun 13, 2019

If you have versions that you don't want or need any more, you can delete them.

What content gets deleted when I delete a document version?

When you delete a document version, you delete:

  • all metadata about that version (meaning that the version is completely removed from the version history of the document)
  • all the content of that version.  

Delete a version

  1. Navigate to the document in the Viewer
  2. Click the Version History to open all versions of the document
  3. Select the version you want to delete then click the actions menu • > and Delete:


  4. Then, follow the instructions on the delete dialog to delete the version.
2xlatest
We use cookies to create a secure and effective browsing experience for our website visitors and to understand how you use our site (i.e. Google Analytics). For more information: click here.
Ok