If you have versions that you don't want or need any more, you can delete them.

What gets deleted when I delete a document version?

When you select a document version to be deleted:

  • All metadata about that version is deleted

  • The version is completely removed from all screens, including the version list

  • The version isn’t recognised as a version or Scroll document in Confluence anymore.

You can also decide to delete the page tree associated to that document version. When that option is checked, all Confluence pages associated with that document are also deleted.

Delete a Version

Navigate to the Document Manager

  • From the Document Library, click the actions menu ••• on a document and select Manage.

Or

  • From a page in a document, click Document toolbox and select Manage.

Navigate to delete the version

  1. Click Versions in the space sidebar.
  2. For the version you want to update, click ••• in the Actions column and click Delete. The Delete version dialog displays.


Delete version

  1. Select whether you want to delete only the version metadata (only Delete from Library is checked) or the version metadata and its associated pages (Delete from Library and Delete Page Tree are checked).
  2. Click Next.
  3. Review what will be deleted.
  4. Click Remove.