If you have documents that you don't want or need any more, you can delete them.
What content gets deleted when I delete a document?
When you delete a document, you permanently delete:
- all metadata about that document (meaning that the document is completely removed from all screens in Confluence)
- all document versions (including all their content)
However, the current pages of the document will be left untouched in the page tree. This means you can create and delete documents without ever losing any current content.
To delete a document, you require the Space admin permission in the space where the document lives.
Delete a document
To delete a document, navigate to the Documents index, click the more menu •••, then click Delete: