×

You're using an outdated browser

For a better experience, keep your browser up to date. Check here for the latest version.

Manual

Delete a version

Thomas Walker

Thomas Walker Last update: Jan 11, 2018

Users with the Space administrator Confluence permission can delete all versions made from that space.

Versions are deleted permanently, and cannot be restored

Versions are stored as archived spaces on your Confluence instance. When you delete a version, you delete the corresponding archived space.

Deleting a space is permanent – it doesn't go to the trash, and you can't recover it. This means that your version is un-recoverable when deleted.

Delete a version

In the page byline, click Documents > then for the version you want to delete, click the ••• dropdown button > Delete:

2xCloud
We use cookies to create a secure and effective browsing experience for our website visitors and to understand how you use our site (i.e. Google Analytics). For more information: click here.
Ok