You can "freeze" a version to prevent editing after a publish.
- Go to Space Tools > Scroll Add-ons > Versions.
- In the action menu of the version you want to lock, select Hide.
- In the action menu of the version you want to lock, select Manage restrictions.
- Restrict the version to an empty group.
An edit restriction will be applied to the specific version and the version will no longer appear in the version picker, and cannot be edited until the restrictions are removed.