How can I lock version editing after publish?

You can 'freeze' a version to prevent editing after a publish.

Doc-Admins will still be able to edit content of a restricted version.

  1. Go to Space Tools > Scroll Add-ons > Versions.
  2. In the action menu of the version you want to lock, select Hide.
  3. In the action menu of the version you want to lock, select Manage restrictions.
  4. Restrict the version to an empty group.

An edit restriction will be applied to the specific version and the version will no longer appear in the version picker, and cannot be edited until the restrictions are removed.

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to create a secure and effective browsing experience for our website visitors and to understand how you use our site (i.e. Google Analytics). For more information:
Click Here

OK Don't track me.