When you don’t need to synchronize issues anymore, you can delete a synchronization. You can perform this action in the synchronization overview. When you delete a synchronization, the following will happen:
The link between the synced issues is removed
The sync info panel on the issues synced will be removed
Updates between the previously synced issues will no longer be synced
The issues synced will not be deleted (Backbone never deletes any issues)
Stopping vs Deleting a Synchronization
With Backbone you also have the option to stop a synchronization. By stopping the link between the issues is still intact, and the sync info panel is still shown. Stopping will only block updates being synced. We therefore recommend stopping the synchronization if you later might need the updates to be synced again.